FIRSTSCHOOL DESIGN COLLABORATIVE

The Primary authors of this document are:

FirstSchool:	Perkins Eastman:
Sharon Ritchie	Doug Burns
Richard M. Clifford	Ron Reagan
Gisele M. Crawford	Alan Schlossberg

We would like to acknowledge all of the individuals and organizations involved in helping to shape the FirstSchool Design Guide.

FirstSchool Facilities Committee (Listed Alphabetically)

Kevin Gunn Kirsten Kainz Sarah Mansfield Janet McGinnis Trish Mengel Mary Rabinowitz Carmen Raynor Sharon Ritchie Steve Scroggs Elizabeth Shay Mark Williard

All FirstSchool Committees, especially the FirstSchool Steering Committee

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Especially Dianne Bachman, Anna Wu and Tony Waldrop

Staff, Families and Students of Seawall Elementary School

Special thanks to Susan Pegg and Marny Ruben

Chapel Hill Carrboro City Schools Staff and Board

The Friends of Bolin Creek

Special help from: Nilda Cosco, June Gillikin, Penny Heinnickel, Robin Moore, Kara Rosenfeld, and Virginia Sullivan.

Planning Consultants

Biohabitats, Inc. Stewart Engineering Foodesign Associates, Inc PWI Engineering Haden Stanziale Harris Cost Consultants, Inc

Special thanks to the Leon and Renee Kaplan Foundation, the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, the Foundation for Child Development, and FPG Child Development Institute for their support.